Procrastination Time Is Here

Well WOW I’m back. Hold the phone. I know this is going to send ripples through the blogosphere.

But anyway, so I’m a ‘senior’ MSW student, with just a matter of weeks left before I graduate. And I am STRUGGGLINGGGGGGGGGG!!!! Like, seriously.

download

 

This past December break really let me come back to myself and realize how down and struggling I’ve been. In all areas of my life; field, my relationship with Rachel, my relationships and social life in general, school work, obviously. I just didn’t feel good about any of it.

And speaking of, a rather loud voice (in my head) is telling me I need to go ACTUALLY start working. Which actually sounds like a good idea. But why am I still here, you ask, masses of people reading my awesome blog?

I WANT TO MAKE PUBLIC (anonymously), THAT I STRUGGLE WITH PROCRASTINATION.

I PUBLICLY ANNOUNCE THAT I HAVE BEEN TERRIBLE AT STARTING TASKS, STAYING ON TASK, WORKING AHEAD, AND GETTING THINGS DONE.

I AM NOT HAPPY ABOUT THIS AND IN FACT I’M COMING TO TERMS (with many, many deep thanks to this blog) TO JUST HOW MUCH SHITTINESS THIS PERFECTIONISM AND PROCRASTINATION BRINGS TO MY LIFE (a lot, is the answer). In fact I want to write a whole post on my thoughts and reaction to that blog, which seems redundant but what is this blog for if not processing things 🙂

I HAVE A LOT OF FUCKING SHIT TO DO TONIGHT. I WOULD FEEL GOOD IF I MAINTAIN SOME DISCERNMENT AND WISDOM IN WHAT I DO, SO I’M NOT UP THE ENTIRE NIGHT.

Well not sure how much this will do but I wanted to say somewhere that this is on my mind, and I want to do something about it, and I wish myself luck tonight.

love,

yourself

(you can do it!)

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

